Silver smoke

Hi beauty lovers,

I’m re-posting my old blog post from the old blog here. So, here we go. Today’s look is all about metallic silver smoky eyes (metallic is so in for fall 2008). We want to keep the face matte throughout the whole night, so keep blotting papers and compact powder with you at all times for touch up. Click on each picture for full size picture and description.

I prep my face with moisturizer and primer, then I applied my liquid foundation with a sponge. After blending my foundation with my fingers at the edges of my hairline, I applied powder to set the foundation with a large blush brush.

Products used:

Face: MAC mineralized satin finish liquid foundation SPF 15, MAC studio fix, lancome blush in shear peach organza

eyes: NYX silver shadow pencil, rimmel 001 (for the grey and black shadows), faces pencil eyeliner in black, chanel inimitable mascara in black (waterproof), ardelle individual lashes

highlighter: wet n wild (discontinued product) – another alternative to this is a champagne/vanilla eyeshadow. for the cheek highlighter, I used benefit high beam.

lips: MAC lustre viva glam V in A57 and vaseline

