Product Review – Lash Extender and Colossal Mascara

Hi beauty lovers,

Yesterday I went go a mall near my house and my attention was immediately drawn to Caryl Baker’s new advertisement “LASH EXTENDER” – “like adding hunders of tiny lash hairs to your eyelashes in seconds. Longer, thicker, healthier lashes instantly.”

Ok, being an Asian (I’m a Chinese born Indonesian), I always splurge on mascara and eyeliners. Basically anything that’ll make my eyes look bigger. So, as soon as I saw this lash extender, I did not hesitate to buy it. I also went to the drug mart to get Maybelline’s Colossal Volume Express (my inimitable was over and I’m too broke to get it this week).

So, I went home and try it on. I didn’t curl my lashes and I applied 2 coats of mascara.

The photo below shows the difference between lash extender+colossal vs normal eye (no mascara, no lash extender) 

 

The photo below shows the difference between lash extender+colossal vs. colossal only

Verdicts:

Lash extender: I like the fact that the lash extender did make my lashes look thicker and longer. It is just like what the product says, it LITERALLY add “tiny lash hairs” to your lashes. What I dislike about this product is that the “lash hair” dropped all over your cheekbone and the brush that came with it is practically useless in removing it. I used my big blush brush to sweep it away but some of it just won’t go away. And it’s way too PRICY – $37.50.

Maybelline Colossal Mascara: for an $8.50 mascara, this stuff is really good. I love the softness of the bristles and the amount of product that get deposited on my lashes. BUT, it doesn’t curl my lashes like my inimitable mascara does. However, this is definitely a really good deal. Between this and Maybelline’s Lash Blast, I’d still pick Lash Blast though, just because it gives me more curls. However, if you are only looking for length and volume, this mascara does the job really well. Definitely a steal!


