Product Review – Prescriptives multi purpose makeup stick SPF 15

Hi beauty lovers,

 Today I want to talk about the new product that I just got from Prescriptives. Btw, I highly recommend prescriptives foundation, especially the custom blend because they customize your foundation to match your skin tone right before your very own eyes! They can also customize your lipstick/gloss and blushes. Anyhow, that’s for another time.

Prescriptives multi purpose makeup stick SPF 15 

multi-purpose makeup stick SPF 15

This is what they claimed on their website:

Look perfected anytime, anywhere with this portable foundation stick that delivers medium buildable coverage and a smooth, velvety finish. 

The ultra-creamy formula of NEW AnyWear Multi-Purpose Makeup Stick SPF 15 glides on smoothly and melts into skin for a seamless look. A versatile addition to any foundation wardrobe, this convenient duo of portable mini sticks means you can keep one at home and take one with you to touch up or add more coverage when and where needed. 

Get perfected skin anytime, AnyWear. Soothes skin with Aloe Extract and Vitamin E.

Key Benefits:
-Multi-purpose: Wear it all over or use it to hide imperfections
-Buildable coverage
-Long-wearing (for up to 8 hours)
-UVA/UVB Broad Spectrum SPF 15
-Oil-free
-Dermatologist-tested
-Non-acnegenic

courtesy of Prescriptives (www.prescriptives.com)

Verdict:

I’ve to agree to all of those. It is long lasting, it glides to your skin ever so smoothly and its coverage is amazing. I don’t even need a concealer! And, it comes in 2!!! YES, 2 sticks. 1 you can keep it at home, while you can carry the other 1 wherever you go. It’s small and compact, so it won’t take much space in your purse. It has a nice texture and finish. It’s not satin finish which can make you look oily, it’s velvety finish. It gives you a dewy look without looking too oily. 

They carry quite a lot of shades, so I was able to find 1 that perfectly match my skin tone (mine is gold – 007). I don’t break out after I use this and I find this foundation to be better than my MAC Mineralized Satinfinish SPF 15. It’s less oily and the creamy texture feels lighter. It’s weird, but it’s true! You will forgot that you’re wearing any foundation.

Instead of dabbing the stick to my skin directly, I scrape some of it and spread it on my mixing palette. I sprayed my MAC 187 brush with a moisturizer spray (you can find this in bodyshop or MAC). I dabbed my brush to the foundation and applied it to my face.

For those of you who don’t have the scraper and palette, what you can do is to dab a small amount of the foundation to your skin and use a foundation brush or MAC 187 and work your way.

I find that it’s easier to work with a brush that’s been sprayed with moisturizer. Doing this will help you not looking cakey. Since it’s a cream foundation, if you don’t moisturize your skin and your brush, you might end up looking a little bit heavy. Spray the moisturizer to your face after you’re done with the foundation and pat your face to dry it. 

Set it with a loose powder after you’re done with everything else (blush, eyeshadow etc).

