Makeup Tips

Hi beauty lovers,

I’d like to apologize for the absent over the weekend. I’m quite busy with my schoolwork currently since I’m on my last year in university. This week is filled with assignments, so I don’t have the time to do any makeup tutorial. You should see me on campus looking so disheveled. But, tomorrow will be better and I’ll be able to post my tutorials soon.

Anyhow, today I’m going to give you some reasons as to why I do my eye makeup the way I do it. First of all, as you can see from most of my tutorials I do not put any eyeshadow primer. The reason is simple: don’t waste your money on eyeshadow primer. You’ve your foundation primer and apply it all over your face including your eyelid. Why do you need a separate primer for?

Secondly, as you noticed, I like to put Revlon eyeshadow cream prior to the application of the eyeshadow. I found this trick while I was playing with the eyeshadow cream. The cream actually set as a very nice base for your eyeshadow to sit on, and in addition to that the color of the eyeshadow looks brighter (or darker depending on the color of the cream) than if you don’t put the cream eyeshadow.

Lastly, makeup is FUN! Play with it and have fun. There is no rule if makeup, go crazy and be confident! You’re more beautiful than what you think of (except you narcissists! lol.jz kidding).

