Bright colors collection – Slushies

Hola beauty lovers,

Finally I’m back! My internet went down for the whole day yesterday, so I wasn’t able to update the blog. Anyhow, due to a request, I’ll be doing a “bright colors collection”. For this week I’ll be posting tutorials on how to use bright colors on eyes/lips/blush. I think I’ll focus more on the eyes since lots of people don’t normally go out with fuschia lips or brick red cheeks. 

I’ll start my collection with today’s post – slushies! Very easy look, you just need 2 or 3 eyeshadows, there is no need for lots of blending. Very simple yet fun look. A very nice look to go out for a party, to look different than anyone else.

Click on each photos to enlarge them and for a detailed description on how to apply the products. My face was prep with moisturizer, gosh foundation primer and prescriptives multi-purpose foundation stick SPF 15. Enjoy

Products used:

Primer – gosh foundation primer

Foundation – prescriptives multi-purpose foundation stick

Highlighter/Powder – MAC mineralized skinfinish duo

Blush – lancome blush subtil shimmer in shimmer coral sunset

Eyeshadow – 88 palette shimmer eyeshadow (the 4th blue from the left and the the 4th bottom purple from the right), alternatives: any cyan and purple eyeshadows will do. Just find the ones that are bright.

Eyeliner – MAC fluidline in blacktrack and annabelle koh eyeliner in black

Lipgloss – faces lipgloss in cupcake

