Watermelon Splash.

Red lips are hard to master. Even I, sometimes, have difficulties in applying and choosing red lipsticks that I like. Today I went ahead and made a tutorial about red lipstick inspired by the redness of a watermelon that I saw at the Barn supermarket (lol). I’ve to warn you though, the red color on your screen might look different than the one on my screen. Keep the rest of the face subtle and simple since you want to look chic, not trashy.

Anyhow, click on each picture to enlarge it and for more description.

My face was prep with a moisturizer and foundation (I just finished my gosh primer foundation).

Foundation – prescriptives multi-purpose stick foundation

Highlighter/Powder – MAC mineralized skinfinish duo

Blush – lancome blush subtil shimmer in shimmer coral sunset

Eyeshadow – physicians formula baked collection in baked sweets (apply it dry)

Eyeliner – MAC fluidline in blacktrack and annabelle kohl eyeliner in black

Mascara – chanel inimitable in black

Lipstick – cinema secret red rose

Lipgloss – chanel brilant levres in 65

