L’oreal tutorial part 1

Sorry for being gone for so long. The snow storms, the Xmas preparation,  makeup classes were just taking too much of my time to post a new tutorial. However, here I am and let’s see what we have today.

Last week I received a parcel from L’oreal Paris. I was expecting a double extended mascara that they asked me to do a review on, but instead, I received a bag of goodies. Thank you! It was really nice. I, then , decided to do a tutorial based on the products that they sent me.

So, I’m separating the post into 2 parts: 1 is for the smoky eyes tutorial using the eyeshadow quad from L’oreal, the other 1 is for products review. Let’s get started!

On the photos, I placed 2 pictures side by side to show you a comparison between using just the eyeshadow quad by itself and using a dark base 1st before applying the eyeshadows on top of it. I like a more intense smoky look, so I like to apply the dark base 1st.

My face was prep with moisturizer, primer and foundation.

Products used:

Primer: gosh primer foundation

Foundation: MAC mineralized satin finish

Powder: rimmel compact powder

eyeshadow: quad eyeshadow from l’oreal

mascara: L’oreal double extended mascara

Eyeliner: L’oreal liquid eyeliner

Blush: pink blush from 78 palette

Lips: vaseline

p/s: I forgot to mention that the lightest color is used as highlighter on the brow bone.

