Stained

Today I was looking through my tutorials and realized that I don’t have a lot of “lips” related tutorial. Actually I don’t really play a lot with my lips. My lips are full and small. I’m not sure if it’s typical of Orientals to have lips like mine, but most of my friends have a thinner lips than mine. I don’t hate my lips, but I guess I never really take note of them. My makeup instructor actually told me that I could wear any type of red lipstick (from bright red to dark) if I want.

Anyhow, so today’s tutorial is actually really simple. Very neutral eyes that you can use to go to work. You can pair the neutral eyes with any lipgloss that you like. This tutorial is actually a good idea to show you how you can transform a day look to a night look with just 1 lipstick. You can even winged the eyeliner if you want more drama.

My face was prep with moisturizer and foundation. 

Tips: you might want to scrub your lips and make sure they’re soft and not dry. I didn’t prep my lips properly as you might’ve noticed from the picture. 

Products used:

Foundation – prescriptives multi-purpose foundation stick

Eye primer -benefit lemon aid

Eyeshadow – cover girl in 215 (country woods)

Eyeliner – dior kohl pencil liner in black

Mascara – chanel inimitable

Lipstick – MAC cremesheen lipstick in hang up

Blush – physician’s formula in rosy glow

