Oldies

This look today is actually meant for a Chinese New Year look (year of Ox), but it kinda reminds me of 80s look but in my own style. I’m a huge fan of winged eyeliner, so today I went a little bit overboard with the winged look – it’s thicker. For the Chinese New Year inspiration I used Gold eyeshadow because Gold = wealth and prosperity (I think..might be wrong..)..I wanted to go with the red lips, because it is one of the main color for Chinese New Year, but I changed my mind and went with a nude lip instead. The look is very very very simple since the focus is on the winged liner. Hope you enjoy today’s look. 

I prep my face with moisturizer, foundation and eyeshadow primer/base.

Products used:

Foundation – prescriptives multi-purpose stick foundation

Eyeshadow primer/base – benefit in lemon aid

Eyeshadow – MAC in goldmine (similar color to this is 88 palette no. 35), 88 palette – no. 44 (check this link for the order of the palette).

Eyeliner – MAC fluidline in black track

Highlighter – MAC mineralized skinfinish duo

Blush – MAC mineralized blush in dainty

Mascara – CG lash blast

Lipstick – Revlon matte in 001 (nude attitude)

Lipgloss – Chanel brillant levres in 68 (neuilly)

