Product Review – Faces metaliglow

Today’s product is actually a body/face lotion by faces called metaliglow. It’s basically a liquid bronzer. You can use it as it is or you can mix it with your body lotion and apply it all over your body for an added glow.

To tell you the truth, I have never tried it on my body. But, I used it as a base for my eyeshadow. This thing is no joke! It’s amazing. Say, you apply a plum eyeshadow with normal primer/base. Yeah, the color is there and it’s pretty, but if you apply metaliglow instead of your normal primer/base, the color gives you a subtle glow like you’ve seen in my previous post.

This is what it says on the website

European award-winning lightly textured lotion flowing with iridescent shimmer. A product so inimitable it has a dual performance. Due to its quick setting, non-smudging capabilities it is a necessity for all eye shadow wearers. Voted Top Eye Primer by FACES customers, this product extends, intensifies and holds eye shadow, allowing eyes to look runway perfect all day long! Prevents eye shadow from creasing. Apply to eye lids before applying eye shadow or wear alone for a veil of color wherever desired.
Metaliglow can also be used alone. Or, mix it with your favorite lotion and use it all over your face and body to highlight, shimmer and create a sun kissed bronzed look for a sexier you!

Verdict:

I like it because of the glow and it gives your old eyeshadow a “new color”. It does not crease, if you let it dry for a few seconds before applying your eyeshadow. I’ll definitely try to use this as a bronzer next time.

I’m not sure if this gives the same result as the new urban decay primer potion, but I can tell you that this metaliglow product is more worth it because 1) it’s only $15, 2) it’s in a liquid form, so you can mix them with your body lotion.

metaliglowQuote and photo from faces cosmetics (2008).

Click here for a link to the website.

p/s: I don’t get paid for doing this and this is based on my opinion. You may or may not like this product.

