Mermaid

Today’s look is inspired by mermaids! =D..I always have a huge fascination with mermaids, and one of the colors that always remind me of mermaid is this pearly blue/green loose eyeshadow that I found from Gosh cosmetics. It’s so pretty!!

On the other hand, this is a look that’s seen on Gucci @ Milan runway 09 spring/summer. I made it so that you can wear this on a night out.

Anyhow, I didn’t retouch any of these pics, so you can see my imperfections. That’s ok! I’m embracing my imperfections, because my imperfections make me perfect. =)

So, I prep my face with moisturizer and foundation (just like the 3-minute tutorial).

Products used:

Foundation – MAC studio fix 

Eyeshadow base – Revlon illuminance creme eyeshadow in coastal blues – silver eyeshadow cream

Eyeshadows – Gosh loose eyeshadow in Azure; for the dark black/green mixture, I mixed coastal scent’s 80 and 88 (here’s the numbering link)

Eyeliner – dior kohl eyeliner in black

Mascara – MAC pro long lash

Blush – MAC cream blush in emote

Highlighter – MAC mineralize skinfinish duo

Lipgloss – MAC cremesheen in pretty in pink

Here’s a few tips:

1) If you think you’re going to make a mess with the loose pigments, place some loose powder under your eyes like in this tutorial.

2) Use a sponge tip eyeshadow brush when handling the loose pigments. Do not rub it to your eyelids, instead gently press it to your eyelid.

