Berry

Today’s tutorial is inspired by stained lips seen on the runway for spring/summer 09 by Nina Ricci. I’ve done a similar look here.

Since the eyes are pretty neutral, you can go darker with the lips if you want. I love the grey and the light pink combination for the eyes. It kinda reminds me of my ballet past. Anyhow, yesterday’s look focus more in the eyes, so today’s look play up the lips.

I’ve to say that I’m disappointed with my new camera. The flash is way stronger than my old camera. Anyhow, the lip color looks prettier under normal lights.

My face was prep with moisturizer, foundation and translucent powder.

Products used:

Face – MAC studio fix fluid

Eyeshadow base – MAC shadestick in beige-ing

Eyeshadow – grey: rimmel the 2nd lightest and 2nd darkest color mixed together, light pink eyeshadow: MAC eyeshadow in hush

Eyeliner – MAC fluidline in blacktrack

Mascara – MAC pro long lash

Blush – MAC mineralize blush in dainty

Highlighter – MAC mineralize skinfinish duo

Lipstick – MAC cremesheen in hang up (exactly the same one in the tutorial mentioned above, but I used a lip brush instead of dabbing it with my finger – darker and more intense)

makeup tip #1: when applying foundation all over the face, I used whatever that’s left on the brush (or sponge or fingers) and applied it to my lips.

makeup tip #2: when removing the lipstick, it’s best to use vaseline petroleum jelly. Apply generous amount to your lips and remove it using facial tissue or kleenex.

