Product Review – Maybelline Lash Stiletto Mascara

So, recall from 2 days a go:

I received a free Maybelline Lash Stiletto Mascara from a marketing company who have kindly approached me (special thanks to Julie, Keaton and Cindy

And, don’t forget to join my makeup page on facebook http://www.facebook.com/pages/Hamilton-ON/Kirei-Makeup/64904757392?ref=ts

Anyhow, let’s take a look at the photos below to compare and contrast before and after applying mascara.

From maybelline website:

• Elastic formula stretches lashes up to 70% visibly longer in just one step

• Exclusive Grip & Extend brush grasps each lash to separate and lengthen from every angle

• Pro-Vitamin B-5 and silk protein strengthen and condition for hi-gloss black-patent shine

• Contact lens safe, ophthalmologist tested

Verdict:

The mascara wand is interesting. It tapers at the end allowing it to grip to my lashes near the inner corner of my eyes.

I like the way it lengthens my lashes, but it doesn’t hold the curls. It’s not volumizing either. It does grip to your lashes pretty nicely and it doesn’t smudge. I’m not so sure about the high gloss shine, but I’ll double check again when I wear it next time. It is contact lens safe too!

So if you’re looking for just a mascara to lengthen your lashes, this is the mascara for you. Price range $7-9. 

