Sakura

Today’s inspiration is taken from my religious studies class – Japanese religions. I, particularly, love this saying in class “mono no aware”. It means appreciation of beauty that fades, and my prof always used the cherry blossom (or sakura) as a metaphor, since cherry blossom only grows for a short while and it dies.

Whenever I think of Sakura flowers, I can only think of the pink and the gold. So, here you go. Today’s look is very simple, subtle yet sweet. For me, this is the look for spring. The colors are soft and not overpowering, yet you can still see the hint of color.

It’s a very easy look for day. I just love it. Well, I hope you enjoy today’s tutorial. (oh, btw, read the instruction when you enlarge each photo for a special makeup tip. ;))

Products used:

Foundation – aveda liquid foundation in peeble

Eyeshadow base – benefit lemon aid

Eyeshadows (all MAC) – goldmine, in living pink and hush

Eyeliner (MAC) – fluidline in blacktrack

Blush – MAC cream blush in blossoming and bodyshop roseflower blush no. 2 

Mascara – Dior Iconic

Lips – MAC cream blush in blossoming and sephora lipgloss in precious pink

