Celeb Inspired Look – thinking of you by katy perry

If you don’t already know, I’m a huge Katy Perry fan. Don’t you just love her song thinking of you? Anyways, I was inspired by her 1st look in the video, the one with the pink lips. She finished her video with a darker lip color, but I love the pink lips. Again, it’s an inspired look, I do not intend to look exactly like her. 

I didn’t apply falsies because I’m lazy (hehehe)..But, if you want to apply false eyelashes, by all means go ahead. You can use this look for a night out or even prom. It suits every skin and eye colors. 

I used only 2 eyeshadows from the 88 eyeshadow palette, but you can substitute the colors with the eyeshadow quad from Rimmel (001) 

Well, enjoy the look!!

My face was prep with moisturizer and foundation. I prep my eyes with eyeshadow base.

Products used:

Foundation – aveda liquid foundation

Eyeshadow – 88 shimmer palette #22 and #44 (check for the numberings on the archive)

Eyeliner – MAC fluidline in black track, dior pencil eyeliner

Mascara – diorshow blackout mascara

Blush – MAC dainty

Highlighter/Powder – MAC mineralized skinfinish duo

Lips – MAC cremesheen in pretty in pink

