Queen Bee

Today’s eye-look is a requested look by my very close friend..She asked me to use “dark gold and black, with white eyeshadow on the inner v”..While doing the tutorial, I completely forgot about the white eyeshadow on the inner V until I’m done with the eyeliner. LOL..So, apologies for the mess on the inner v request. Also, I don’t have a darker gold eyeshadow that the one that I have from MAC (goldmine). I think I might have to look for a better golden eyeshadow that this one, since it’s frosty.

I tried many ways before finally choosing this steps that you’ll see in the tutorial. It’s quite difficult to combine the gold and the black together, especially since I still want the gold to be prominent. Anyhow, enjoy the tutorial. You can finish up the look by applying rose/coral blush on the cheeks and a nude lipstick.

Products used:

Base – benefit lemon aid

Eyeshadow – MAC goldmine, annabelle black eyeshadow and no. 1 and 11 from the 88 palette.

Eyeliner – MAC fluidline in black track, dior pencil eyeliner in black

Highlighter – MAC perfect topping

p/s: start with little amount of black eyeshadow and gradually add more if you want.

p/p/s: i’m nt thrilled with the result, might do a queen bee-R next time..lol

