Maybelline pulse perfection mascara review

So, I received a package of Maybelline Pulse Perfection Mascara (thank you Cam and colleague!) and I am here today to post a review on the mascara.

Take a look at the photos below and then I’ll give my opinion about the mascara after the photos

At first glance, I thought that it’s cool that this mascara actually vibrates..Even though there’s a new hype on vibrating mascara, I have no interest on them at all, and I don’t know why..lol..I just think it’s unnecessary to have a vibrating mascara..But, well, I was given a bunch of them from Maybelline, and I tried it…

Verdict:

1)The product is a bit more watery than how I like my mascara to be…But,, it does help to coat the lower lashes evenly..lol..

           – This is like one of the few mascaras that actually work with this trick: coat your upper lashes with mascara, then after you’ve reached your desired effect, start blinking a few times (2 or 3 times is good enough)..It will eventually coat the lower lashes…that way, you don’t have to go with your mascara wand to your lower lashes, cause as you all might know, if you have a shaky hand, your wand might touch your cheeks…

2) The vibration, even though it coated the lashes quite well, but it made my lashes to get stucked together..The mascara itself did not clump my lashes, but it didn’t separate the lashes as well as the other non-vibrating mascaras…

3) The mascara did give the illusion of thickness and length, but not so much of curls…However, its lengthening effect is not as good as other mascaras that I have featured…It is, though, one of the few mascaras that actually do thicken the lashes pretty well…

4) It’s a pain to keep pressing the button to keep the mascara wand vibrates

5) You can feel the vibration, but it’s subtle enough so you are not continuously blinking or get watery…

Now, I have to say though, this is my first ever vibrating mascara that I used, so I do not have a comparison with other vibrating mascara…I do feel that Maybelline have other better mascara than this one…

Would I buy this mascara? No, I wouldn’t cause it’s too watery for me and it doesn’t curl my lashes…

I recommend this mascara for those of you who want to try a vibrating mascara without breaking the bank (actually, I don’t even know the price of this mascara..lol..but I’m sure it’s cheaper than lancome’s) and for those of you who just want a thicker and really black lashes…I do find this mascara to be black-er than others, I don’t know why (probably just a feeling)..

Well, anyways..I hope that helps..=D

