Geisha & Chinese Opera Inspired Look

Today, I did something crazy for the makeup tutorial just because I’ve been wanting to do a Geisha/Chinese Opera/Kabuki inspired look!! =D…I used the pink that’s prominently seen in Geisha makeup as well as Chinese Opera, and then I added splashes of colors like green and yellow, which for me symbolized the cherry blossom (sakura) and blue for the lips..

I decided to stick to products that you can find easily in the malls and drugstore so you don’t have to spend a fortune to get the white foundation etc and only using it once…An alternative to the white foundation are: MAC chromacake/stick, Ben Nye white cream foundation, Kryolan aquacolor or any white face paint will do…I just find that l’oreal liquid foundation is easier to apply and to get it even all over the face…

So I hope you’ll enjoy the tutorial..Please2 read the description below each photo because this tutorial is very detailed…

Products used:

Foundation – L’oreal true match W1

Powder – faces compact powder no. 600

Blush/Contour – MAC passionate eyeshadow

Eyeshadows – MAC Passionate (pink), golden olive (green), bright future (yellow)

Lips – MAC deift (base), annabelle loose pigment “azure”

Glitter – faces glitter stack

Eyeliner – Kat Von D liquid liner “trooper”

Mascara – givenchy “phenomenon’ eyes”

False eyelashes – from Indonesia

ps: it’s an INSPIRED look..It is NOT my intention to do a geisha look..I’m just using Geisha makeup as inspiration..=D

