MAC Style Black – Young Punk eyeshadow

Hello aaall! How was your friday night? Mine was awesome! I got to do a geisha-theme makeup for several girls at Sizzle/Koi. If you guys live in Hamilton area, you should come down and check Sizzle/Koi at Hess village. They are one of the coolest place ever!

Anyways. This is like an overdue post. I just remembered I bought this eyeshadow from MAC. The style black collection is pretty awesome, actually. I bought 2 eyeshadows and a lipstick, as well as a greasepaint stick form the Dsquared collection. Today’s post will be a product review as well as a smoky-eyes tutorial.

So, I actually love the greasepaint stick from Dsquared collection and the young punk eyeshadow. The greasepaint stick is different than MAC shadesticks. I find the the shadesticks are hard to work with. The greasepaint stick, however, glides smoooothly and blends well. Overall, it’s just so awesome!!!

Young Punk eyeshadow is a black eyeshadow with purple glitter all over it. The glitter is just so beautiful. I found that if I used the eyeshadow with the greasepaint stick, the glitter sticks better to the eyelid. The eyeshadow blends easily, but the glitter may fall out when you blend it. I just re-apply more eyeshadow on the center of my eyelid after I blend everything for some extra glitter to compensate the ones that fell.

Overall, if you like to do a really dark smoky eyes, I think MAC Young Punk eyeshadow worths the money. The greasepaint stick is an extra. If you don’t have the greasepaint stick, you can always use other things like eyeliner or paint pot.

