Earthy

Since I did a purple glittery smoky eyes yesterday, I thought I’m gonna try a similar look but using a different brand and color eyeshadow. Today’s tutoriaaal is actually a look by NARS from his book. It’s on the front cover. I think he used Mekong eyeshadow, but I forgot if it actually is..I’m gonna double check with the book tomorrow cz I left it at school nooope! it’s not mekong..the one on his book is a black red glitter called night fever..boo..oh well.lol..whatev..=P

Anyhooow…I just simply looooooove his eyeshadows. Mekong is by far one of my fav. brown eyeshadows ever. I think eyeshadows by NARS are high quality eyeshadows. So pigmented, so rich in color, so easy to blend. It’s just so incredible!

Comparing MAC Young Punk and Nars Mekong, I feel that the glitter part is better from Nars. It’s super fine and it doesn’t disappear on me when I put it on, so I don’t really have to add more for some extra glitter. Both eyeshadows blend well and the colors are pretty good. I like both! =D

Anyways. Enjoy the tutorial.. My face was prep with smashbox high def foundation and my eyes were prep with benefit booing.

Products used:

Foundation: smashbox high def

eye primer: benefit booing

eyeshadow: Nars mekong

highlighter: MAC ricepaper

eyeliner: black pencil eyeliner from my school

mascara: prescriptives false eyelashes (sooo goood)

blush: coral blush from my school blush palette

lips: revlon nude attitude

ps: the last photo used a different color setting, cause I didn’t realized I had the color setting on “vivid” in the 1st 5 photo.

