Makeup Schools

Hi all!! FINALLY I’m able to update my blog. School’s been pretty hectic lately because it’s the last week of theatre…I just finished 1 photoshoot today..another 1 on thursday…=D

For a few people who asked which sch I went to for makeup:

1) Paramita Academy of Makeup Inc. – I went there for a week of bridal and beauty bootcamp makeup course in Summer 2008. I didn’t know if I want to pursue makeup artistry or psychology as my main career, so I chose to do a week bootcamp to see where makeup artistry will take me.

2) Currently I’m in Complections International Academy of Makeup – I decided to pursue makeup artistry deeper because I’ve been getting more calls to do films but I don’t have the skills to do it and I’d looove to learn how to do special fx and prosthetics as well as theatre. So upon my graduation from McMaster University I decided to go back to makeup school

I LOOOOVE BOTH SCHOOLS. I think they both catered to my needs differently and they’re awesome! =)..Both schools offered intense courses (1week in paramita and 26weeks/32weeks in complections). It’s everyday from 9.30am-4.30pm, with 1hr lunch break. Instructors are AMAZING..they are veeeery2 friendly and helpful. The different instructors in Complections have done A LOT of stuffs and currently are still doing films, movies, tvs, magazines, fashion shows etc. Principal/instructor in Paramita is THE BEST..lol..She’s suppeeeeer niiiiice and she’s reaally2 helpful to everyone, she knows what she’s doing and she teaches clearly!

So, I hope that answers some of your questions! =)

