V-day Fuchsia/Purple

So, after soo many days of thinking what tutorial should I do for another v-day look, I decided to use parfait armour and stars ‘n rockets from MAC. There’s a lot of pink/purple look by other makeup gurus, but because I’m asian, pink isn’t all that flattering to my skin tone.

Please, my oriental friends, try to stay away from pink as much as possible. It’s not a great colour for our skin tone. Rather than using pink, I used MAC Stars ‘n Rockets because it has a hint of purple in it. If you don’t know yet, this eyeshadow is a duochrome, meaning that it has 2 colours to it. Depending on what base colour you used, the colour will shows up differently. For example, if you use a black base and then apply stars ‘n rockets, you’ll get a purple colour, but if you apply a neutral base/no base, you’ll get a fuchsia colour with a hint of purple to it.

Anyways! Long story short, let’s get the tutorial started!

I did my eyes first, then my face just because I feel like doing it. lol..I prefer to do my face first then my eyes though.

Products used:

Face – MUFE HD Foundation

Concealer – Lise Watier concealer wheel

Eyes – MAC Stars ‘n Rockets, MAC Parfait Armour

Highlight – MAC Ricepaper

Brows – Anastasia Brow Wiz

Eyeliner – Kat Von D liquid liner in Trooper

Mascara – Dior Iconic

Eyeliner – Stila in Onyx

Blush – MAC Dainty

Bronzer – Benefit Hoola

Lipstick – CG Peach Shine

