Rimmel Mascara – Lycra Lash Extender

So I bought the mascara out of curiosity. Tried it on in class, and it’s ok..pls take a look at the pics below for a before and after

This is what they say in their website (http://www.rimmellondon.com/Us/products/eyes/product.aspx?id=280):

One coat of LYCRA® Lash Extender Mascara stretches and extends even difficult lashes for an impresive high performance result with 14 hour curl hold. A New high-adhesion, quick dry LYCRA® formula delivers smudge-proof, smear-proof and flake-proof wear for girls on the go.

Verdict:

One coat is definitely not enough! It doesn’t give a lot of product on the lashes. I think I coat mine with 2-3 times. Curling power is ok, lengthening power is ok..overall it’s just an OK mascara..nothing special..no volume..I feel that there are other mascaras that are better than this 1 out there, so why spend the $$ in the OK mascara?

disclaimer: It is my personal opinion and I am by no means an expert in this. I do not get paid/endorsed by Rimmel, merely an individual stating her personal opinion

