Hair Care

I’m sharing with all of you my hair care routine! lol..I’ve been receiving a lot of compliments about my hair from my friends. Let me clarify something first: all the pictures that are recently posted, it is my natural hair colour. I’ve a reddish undertone. I have not been colouring my hair for 1.5years now. Most of the old colour is gone by now.

So, my hair care routine consists of:

1) Washing my hair daily – i know some people believe in washing their hair once in a while, but I just can’t do it. My hair gets really oily and I feel yucky. I always wash my hair once a day.

2) Fav. shampoo that I swears by: tre semme shampoo AND conditioner. I use a lot of conditioner. I love tresemme shampoo and conditioner. I usually use the moisture rich (blue letters).

3) Air dry: after I wash my hair, I let it air dry most of the days. If I need to go out, then I’ll blow dry – blast it with hot air till it’s dry, then cool air to cool it down

4) straightener – i do use straightening iron to add volume to my hair. My 2 faves are: chi flat iron and GHD iv styler. GHD IV styler is the one that I use all the time. It’s by far the best investment I’ve ever made. It makes my hair look smooth and silky, and if used properly can add tons of volume to my hair. Chi is a good cheaper alternative to it

I don’t use products on my hair. I like my hair clean. I don’t use heat protector etc on my hair either. I use GHD IV styler almost everyday for 3 years already…It doesn’t destroy my hair. I don’t have any tricks to keeping my hair looking healthy and silky..=)..may be a thanks to my genes..hahaha..=)

