Q&A – skin sensitivity to foundation

So! I’ve received this question sooo many times from models, mostly, and from clients as well. This is like the number one concern that I always hear:

I can never find a good foundation that doesn’t make me break out” – model (she shall remain anon for nw..lol)

My answer to that is: CoverFx foundation

Reason why I’m using CoverFx in my bag for everything: it was originally made for people with skin problems. I’m not talking just acne, but also rosacea, sun damage, tattoo, melasma and vitiligo. The coverage is amazing

I’ve never heard of anyone complaining about breakouts/sensitivity whenever I used CoverFx on set or during a makeup job.

Now, I know that the mineral foundation is also making a huge thing. To be honest, I’ve never tried any mineral foundation except for MAC Mineralized cream foundation. The coverage is good, the foundation is very creamy, it blends nicely. I have yet to try it on other people. so I don’t know how their skin reacts to that. I know lots of people use bare minerals or body shop mineral powder, but I don’t find coverage on that foundation so I didn’t even bother buying it.

CoverFx also offers mineral foundation, FYI. I’ve never used it, but I know my best friend who was on Accutane and she used it. She loved it.

go to www.coverfx.com for more info on their products and prices

If you’re in Canada, you can find CoverFx at Shopper’s Drug Mart or Sephora

Here’s my previous post on CoverFx liquid foundation review – http://kireimakeup.com/2009/11/25/product-review-cover-fx-liquid-foundation/

I am NOT being paid/endorsed to advertise CoverFx. This is my personal experience and opinion using CoverFx.

