Maybelline EyeStudio #1 – Alice Inspired

Today’s tutorial is using Maybelline EyeStudio quad palette in Sapphire. I thought it’d be a nice look for the “Alice” request. It’ll be a darker version of it. I think the inspiration comes from the soundtrack “Tea Party” by Keri. In her music video, she used blue smoky eyeshadow. I’ve done a few other blue smoky look, so definitely check those out on the search bar on the right hand side.

Anyways, I actually am impressed with the quality of the eyeshadows. They’re very pigmented. I know, probably you won’t be able to see the white/silver based as much due to the reflection from the flash (white reflects light), but I can assure you, it’s very pigmented.

I’ve prepped my face with foundation and set it with powder (incl. the eyelids). Click on each pics for description

Products used:

Foundation – MAC Studio Stick foundation

Powder – MAC Blot powder

Eyes – Maybelline EyeStudio in Sapphire

Mascara – Maybelline XXL Curl Power

Eyeliner – Maybelline gel eyeliner in black

Blush – MAC Fleur Power

Lipstick – Revlon Nude Attitude

