Beauty on a Budget – Coral Lips

Today’s tutorial is the 2nd installment of beauty on a budget makeup tutorial series. This look was a request for a bride-to-be. She wants something different than the usual bridal look, but at the same time she’s on a budget and prefers to buy something that’s in Shopper’s. However, this look will look great for any occasion!

So, this tutorial is for her, and I wore this makeup for 4 hours, nothing melts off. I just have to occasionally apply loose powder on my T-zone area since I’ve combination skin. But, everything else stays pretty much perfect (except lipstick of course since I had lunch and all that).

The only product that can’t be found at Shopper’s is MAC Soft Ochre paint pot. I used this as a primer for my lid, since I’ve oily lid. This is by far the only product that can prevent creasing. I always used paint pot on myself and on clients. It’s a great product to have if you’ve oily lids.

Click on each picture for a step-by-step tutorial and makeup tips and tricks along the way!

My face is prepped with CoverFx skin prep and L’oreal tru match liquid foundation.

Products used:

Foundation: L’oreal tru match liquid foundation

Setting powder: Cover fx translucent powder

Eyeshadows: Revlon polished bronze and Rimmel brown smoky quad

Eyeliners: Annabelle black kohl liner and Maybelline gel liner in blackest black

Mascara: Maybelline Curl Power

False lashes: QUO 801

Lipstick: Revlon Kiss Me Coral

Lipgloss: Revlon Coral Reef

Blush: Revlon Blushing Berry

Bronzer: Rimmel Sun Dance

