Citrusy re-visited

Alright…Revisiting http://kireimakeup.com/2009/06/16/citrusy/ <—- this look…I like both looks, but since I went to MAC yesterday and SPLURGE (*sigh* my poor bank account) on the MAC collection, I wanted to re-do the look.

The collection in general doesn’t “wow” me all that much. The eyeshadows are pretty awesome, but they’re mostly not limited edition, so I only bought 1, which will be used in this tutorial. I wanted to get Firecracker, but then, I don’t even use red/orange tones in my palette that much, so I, with all my willpower, decided not to buy it. I really like Shimmermoss, which I probably will end up buying in the pro refill. Sand and Sun is similar to Free to Be but in a much lighter shade (I find it to be chalky). I am not particularly interested in Sand and Sun, and Humid.

I knew..let me say that to myself again..I KNEW that the only intruiging eyeshadow in the whole collection is Sweet and Punchy..and I KNEW that I already have MAC Rated R..I went ahead and purchased it (*smack myself in the head*)..These 2 colours are just my absolute faves (if you don’t already notice it) for spring/summer/bright colours. It has yellow and green in it, and depending on the base that you use, you’ll get a slightly different hue.

Anyhow, enough talking, check the tutorial out!

I did my eye makeup first then my face, because I’m…lazy…hahahaha..=P..

Products used:

Brushes – MAC 217 (blending), MAC 219 (pencil brush), MAC 224 (concealer), MAC 116 (blush and bronzer)

Foundation – CoverFx liquid foundation in m50

Concealer – MAC Studio Finish concealer in NC35

Highlighter – MAC Sun Rush Lustre Drop

Eyeshadow base – MAC Chromaline in primary yellow (pro product)

Eyeshadows – MAC: primary yellow loose pigment (pro product), sweet and punchy; NARS: Night Potter

Eyeliner – MAC Minted

Mascara – Maybelline Curl Power

Blush – MAC Apricot

Bronzer – MAC Refined Golden

Lipstick – Rimmel Crush

