Hair Care – Deep Conditioning

It has come to my attention that my hair has been getting a lot of attention lately. For those of you who are interested in knowing what I used for my hair, keep reading!

I’ve changed my shampoo from Tre-Semme to an organic shampoo called Anti-Body shampoo and conditoner. The reason as to why I changed is due to allergic reaction to commercial shampoo.

Now, I think..I THINK (not proven scientifically), my hair looks soft, shiny and silky because of deep conditioning treatment that I do once or twice a week. Long before I discovered this product, I usually just used a conditioner. However, ever since I discovered this specific product, I am a huge fan!

This product is by Moroccanoil called Moroccanoil Intense Hydrating Mask. I usually wet my hair, towel dry it and grab a generous amount of the mask on my palm. I massaged the mask to my scalp and hair and leave it for about 10mins. I found that a shower cap help to keep the hair in place (esp. if you have long hair). After 10mins, I take my usual shower and rinse it off without Shampoo.

Picture is courtesy of Moroccanoil

It’s pretty pricy. About $32 at Trade’s Secret in Canada. I think it’s worth it though. It leaves your hair feel so silky and smooth. Not to mention, it smells great too! This product lasts a long time. There’s also another mask called the Moroccanoil Restorative Hair Mask, and I think this one is for damaged hair. I think you should try their products if you have the budget to do so. If not, just stick to your conditioned and leave it for about 30mins. I used to do this all the time till beginning of this year.

The other thing that helps to keep my hair look shiny and healthy is: Kiehl’s Superbly Restorative Oil ($42 for the big bottle, $30 for the smaller one). Very pricy! I bought this out of impulse. You only need about 6-10 drops of this oil. Rub it between your palm and scrunch from the ends of your hair to the scalp. Massage the scalp afterwards. Apply it to a damped hair (after shower). I found that if you use too much or if you apply to your scalp first, your hair might look greasy instead of shiny. I used this almost every day. A little goes a long way. Smells pretty good too.

Picture is courtesy of Kiehl’s

Hope you guys enjoy my hair-care tips!

Disclaimer: I am not, in any way, being paid or endorsed to advertise the products on my website. I bought this entirely out of my own pocket and I am not being paid by anyone to do this.


