OPI Mermaid Tears

Another quick post! This time, I bought the new OPI collection  Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger’s Tide. I was only able to get 3 shades: Mermaid Tears (in picture), Skull and Glossbones (greyish white), and Stranger Tides (greyish yellow). The store that I went to ran out of the other shades and they have yet to order in the Silver Shatter.

I love all the shades, especially the 3 that I have currently. They’re pastel and chalky. I love the colours! Since I don’t have the Silver Shatter, I tried the Mermaid Tears with Black Shatter, I quite like it, but I think it’ll work better with the Silver Shatter.

I applied 2 coats of Mermaid Tears, let it dry for a bit and then apply the Black Shatter. I guess I could’ve let the base to dry longer, but I was in a hurry 😛 (read: impatient). lol..anyhow, I bought a few makeup stuffs and I’ll be working on the tutorials ASAP!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

