Lancome Teint Miracle

We all know how hard it is to get the perfect base. Wrong colour, too oily, too matte, no staying powder. I, myself, have been struggling to find a foundation that is not too matte, and not too shiny. As we all know, my no. 1 go-to foundation currently is NARS Sheer Matte.

Last week, I bought Marie Claire magazine (because of the Glee cover..lol), and I stumbled upon “Best Foundation” as recommended by Marie Claire beauty editor all around the world. They recommended Lancome Teint Miracle. I was intrigued, but unsure whether I’ll love it or not. I’ve stash and stash of foundation in my vanity table, and I wasn’t sure whether to spend another $44 in a product which I won’t like.

Anyhow, I went to Sephora and decided to try the colour. I tested it and I matched my skin to 7w. Bought the product and told bf that I’ll return it if I don’t like it. The next day, I went home and decided to try it on for our date. Lo and behold, I love it! I’ve trained my bf to notice skin with foundation and he wasn’t even aware that I was wearing any foundation. When I told him that I love the new foundation, he couldn’t believe that I was wearing any foundation.

The coverage is buildable, the finish is…there’s no other words to describe it but dewy! It lasts long and I look fresh all day long. The foundation might appear whitish at first, but once you blend it into your skin, the colour matches perfectly. This foundation is a definite HIT! Price: $44 at Sephora (canada), 30mL, with pump. Definitely my no. 1 go-to foundation.

From Lancome website:

Light emanates from the most beautiful skin. Now, reproduce it.

With Aura-Inside™ technology, Lancôme invents its 1st foundation that recreates the true natural light of perfect skin. Its unique weightless texture provides perfect buildable coverage with a bare sensation. Instantly, complexion appears lit-from-within, visibly flawless.With 10 years of research, and 7 international patents pending, this ultra lightweight formula enriched with soothing rose extract, unifies the skin for a flawless complexion, while giving 18 hours of hydration.Buildable/Moderate CoverageTrue-to-Skin Natural FinishSuitable for sensitive skin. Oil-free. Fragrance-free. Non-comedogenic. Dermatologist-tested.

