OPI Silver Shatter

I bought 2 silver shatter OPI nail polishes because I thought they gonna be uber cool and I’m going to love them! Truth: they’re okay..I have yet to find a nail polish that will match the silver shatter just yet. Right now, I’m sporting OPI Stranger Tide because of the opening weekend for Pirates of the Caribbean: On Strangers Tide (go watch it! pretty awesome). I might change my nail polish today or tomorrow depending on the mood.

Anyhow, OPI Silver Shatter is almost the complete opposite of OPI Black shatter. The silver shatter is glittery, thin, runny and cracks more than the black shatter. I think it will look good on darker nail polishes. Definitely not on the OPI Pirates of the Caribbean On Strangers Tide collection itself. It’s too light and glittery on the pastel shades. You can hardly see the cracks.

OPI Strangers Tide, on the other hand, is more on the pastel side of a green tea shade. I actually love this polish for the Summer. The nail polish itself is quite thin and you’ll need 3 coats to make it opaque.

