Smashbox Flash Palette

Smashbox has caught my attention lately, and I’ve been using a few of their products. This weekend while browsing around at Shopper’s Drug Mart before watching Kung Fu Panda 2 (a totally awesome movie!), I was drawn to the Smashbox Eyelights Palette in Flash. The peach, cranberry and mossy green eyeshadow shimmer so beautifully on the display. I didn’t bother to swatch it there, took it and hoped that the payoff would be decent.

While doing this tutorial, I have to say how impressed I am with this palette! The pigmentation is gorgeous, and the product blends so easily. Application (dry) was smooth and the colors were intense. See for yourselves 🙂

Products used:

Foundation – Lancome Miracle Teint

Powder – Smashbox Halo Hydrating Powder

Eyeshadows – SmashBox Flash Palette

Eyeliner – Smashbox black eyeshadow; MAC Engraved pencil eyeliner

Mascara – Bourjois Volumizer

Blush – Sephora Memoirs of a Kitty Palette

Lips – Gosh Nougat

