Smoldering Smoky

So, right after the “Hot Pink” shots, we decided to go the other way! After something so bright and colorful, I wanted something sexy and dark. With only taking the lips off, I turned Tayler’s hot pink look into a sexy smoky eyes look.

Here’s the how-to:

1. I applied MUFE Aqua Cream in  Anthracite (no. 1) all over the lid – you can use your finger or a synthetic brush.

2. Using a flat eyeshadow brush, I applied Stila Cassis eyeshadow on top of the MUFE Aqua Cream. I applied it on the eyelid, stopping in the middle of the eye.

3. Using a clean blending brush, I blended the eyeshadow upwards.

4. Then, using a bullet brush from Smashbox, I applied Smasbox Blackout eyeshadow on the outer V and on the crease.

5. I lined her waterline using MAC Engraved.

6. I applied MAC Beauty Powder in Light Sunshine on the brow bone, blending the black eyeshadow out for a softer edge.

7. Using an angled brush, I applied a contour under her cheekbones using Smashbox Contour Palette.

8. Her look is completed after I topped her lips with Tarte Lipsurgence in Exposed.

