Sudocrem Skin Care Cream

So a few months a go I’ve mentioned about Sudocrem and the Bagology contest. I received 3 tubes of Sudocrem cream to try on.

What is Sudocrem?

Sudocrem is actually a healing cream that has medicinal properties. Sudocrem Antiseptic Healing cream is a licensed medicinal cream that treats rash for babies. Now, Sudocrem released Sudocrem Skin Care which has similar healing properties but without the medical license, for beauty industry. It is a 30g tube which slips easily into your bag and you can use it whenever you want!

It says that Sudocrem can be used to treat acne, burns, dry skin as it soothes and protects the skin.

From my own experience:

1. It’s a very thick cream.

2. It moisturizes dry skin pretty well.

3. It does not have a greasy feel to it.

 

I feel that it’s too thick for my skin type – combination. For the Summer, when I started using this cream, I feel that my skin broke out more than usual. I’ve tried using it for 3 weeks and it gotten worse by the end of the 3rd week and I decided to stop using it.

However, when I used it on my hand or any dry areas on my body (elbow, heels, knuckles), I found that the cream did the job pretty well. Also, when I started using my Benzyol Peroxide acne gel which made my skin really dry, Sudocrem cream actually helped to moisturize and soothe my irritated skin.

This product might be something that those with dry skin would like to try.

Oh! I’d like to mention this very fun application that Sudocrem has on facebook called the Bagology App. Go to Sudocrem facebook page and click like. You’ll be able to find out more about your personality depending on the bag that you like! I’m the “satchel” kinda girl πŸ™‚


ps: Thanks Sudocrem for sending me free samples! πŸ™‚

