Smoky by Make Up For Ever

I bought this palette last weekend at Sephora Mapleview. I love how the palette is small and sleek. It comes with 2 brushes, which I’m guessing 1 is used for applying the shadow and 1 is for blending. I think the range of colours inside the palette is pretty good – black, purple, blue, green, copper, brown, beige and white. All of them, except for the black, has shimmer in it. I love the green. I think it has a nice metallic sheen to it. The beige and white will be good as highlighter. Colour pay-off is exellent. I believe you can get the regular size eyeshadows in these colours as well.

This palette is CA$45  For 8 eyeshadows, $45, not bad. The regular size eyeshadow is about $20 (0.08 oz), this palette consists of 0.03 oz/shadow. It’s portable, and very handy. If you’re a beginner who doesn’t know where to start with smoky eyes, pick up this palette and subscribe to my blog! I’ll post a few tutorials on smoky eyes using this palette 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

