Smashbox In Quick Take

Just to continue on my love for Smashbox, today’s tutorial I’m going to show you how to use the eyeshadows from Smashbox Photo Op Eyeshadow Trio In Quick Take. This tutorial will show you where I stop when applying eyeshadow and how the eyeshadow looks before and after blending. If your eye’s shape is like mine, I hope this will help. The shape of my eyes is quite different than most Oriental descendants. I do have, what we called, a fold on the lid yet I have no defined/apparent crease.

I, personally, don’t really like creating fake crease, since the space between my eyelid area and the brow is not much. I much prefer using this technique in creating a smoky eye for myself or a single eyeshadow application technique. The bronze eyeshadow under the eyes, I think, brings out the green in the shadow nicely. If you have a close-set eyes, you can apply the vanilla eyeshadow on the inner corner of your eyes to open it up.

How-to:

1. I applied Benefit Stay Don’t Stray using a concealer brush on my eyelid and under my eyes. Then, using my ring finger, I blended and smooth it over those areas.

2. Using a flat eyeshadow brush, I applied Smashbox Serpent eyeshadow on my upper lid area. I opened my eyes to ensure that I didn’t apply way over the fold on my lid.

3. Using a clean blending brush, I used a small circular motion going left and right to blend the edge of the eyeshadow.

4. Using a small shader brush (or you can use a pencil brush), I applied Smashbox Ambient on my lower lid.

5. I applied Smashbox Blackout eyeshadow using an angled brush along my upper lashline, to make my lashes look thicker.

6. I applied Annabelle pencil eyeliner in Black along my waterline and tightline.

7. I applied Smashbox BB Cream in Light using a foundation brush all over my face.

8. I applied Giorgio Armani Master Corrector in no. 2 under my eyes.

9. I set my face with Smashbox Halo Hydrating Powder, then applied NARS Mata Hari blush on my cheeks.

10. The look is completed by applying Gosh Nougat lipstick.

