Favorite Drug Store Products

Beauty on a budget alert! There’s soooo many products that are great with a lower cost! You just have to look at the right places. In Canada, I find that I can find awesome products at Shopper’s Drug Mart, Rexxal Pharmacy and Wal-Mart. Products like L’oreal, Maybelline, Physician’s Formula, Cover Girl and many others are often lower in price than brand names like M.A.C, NARS, Makeup Forever, Dior, Chanel etc. You just have to find the strength and weaknesses of each brand. That, my dear, may take time and lots of patience. I hope this will help you to navigate through Shoppers/Wal-Mart! 🙂

L’oreal

Tru Math Foundation, Infallible eyeshadows and eyeliner are my faves from this brand.

I believe you’ve heard enough from me raving on and on about their Tru Match foundation. I think the only issue I have with the Tru Match foundation is that their deepest shade might not be dark enough for those who have a darker skin (MAC NC/W 40-55). I believe they are releasing 9 more shades, but so far I’ve yet to see them on the shelves.

You’ve seen my tutorials using the infallible eyeshadow here, here and here! I don’t think I’ve to say much. Amazing colours, long-lasting and super awesome! The black eyeliner, yes yes yes! So dark, yet so gentle on the eyes! So much loooove 😀

Revlon

Colourstay Ultimate Liquid Lipsticks, Colourstay Lip Liner, Cream Blush and Crazy Shine Nail Buffer.

Liquid lipsticks are just my faves for bridal makeup. These little babies, especially in Pretty Peony, are amazing for brides! The colours are soft and subtle, it’s not sticky nor too creamy. It dries almost instantly and lasts for the whole day. It’s slim enough to be placed inside the clutch.

Colourstay lip liner is by far my fave. for lining my lips especially for the red lips look. It prevents bleeding and you can be very precise with the application. Fill in your lips with the liner for a long lasting red lips.

Cream blush in Very Berry gives a subtle hint of pink on the cheeks but not overpowering. Another fave. of mine for bridal’s makeup. It blends beautifully on the skin.

Crazy Shine Nail Buffer is an absolute fave. in my family from my brothers to my bf. Who doesn’t love shiny nails that take less than 5 minutes??? So easy to use! Buff it till it shines! 😀

Cover Girl

Lash Blast mascara and Eye Enhancers 3-Kit and 4-Kit Shadow.

I’m not a big fan of Cover Girl products personally, but, I do find myself keep going back to Lash Blast mascara. This mascara curls, lengthens and volumizes my lashes (and many of my clients!).

The eyeshadow palettes aren’t too bad either. Some of them carry enough intensity and staying power, and they can be a duped for other brand names products. My faves are Tropical Fusion and Fire Cracker.

Maybelline

Eye Studio line – liquid eyeliner, colour tattoo 24-hr gel eyeshadow, gel liner and XXL curl power mascara.

These products are definitely worth more than the price you’re paying for. These products that I mentioned above, they are about similar quality, if not some are better quality than brand name products! I mean, helloooo! The colour tattoo 24-hr gel shadow? AMAZING! The gel liner? Similar to MAC fluid line! the liquid liner? Soooo thin and easy to use! I absolutely looove the products that they’re coming out with!

Physicians Formula

Nude Shimmer Strip and Eyeliner in Champagne.

I guess this is one of the makeup line that I should find out more since they are quite an amazing line. Currently I don’t own many products from this line, but the ones that I do own, I love them! The Nude Shimmer strips is j’adore! Check out the tutorial here. The eyeliner isn’t too bad either.

NYX

Eye pencil jumbo and single shadow.

This line is quite tricky since you won’t find it at Shoppers. In Canada, you can only find NYX at Rexall or some Wal-Mart. The jumbo eye pencils are amazing as a base. They single shadows are so-so. They’re not too bad if you’re looking for bright colours, but don’t want to break the bank. Most of the time, NYX shadows are usually on sale for half price, so it’s quite nice to have these shadows around for $6.99 (usual price).

