Givenchy Bucolic Blossoms

Since I’ve been doing a lot of in-your-face bright colour makeup, I thought it’d be fun to do something bright but softer. I don’t know if you guys know this makeup artist, Lisa Elridge (and a great youtube guru), but I love her..no, I adore her! She’s my inspiration and one of the few REAL makeup artists on youtube. She is amazing! Anyhow, She has done something similar to the tutorial below (link here) but on a lighter skin tone, and since I also have the same quad as her (the quad has been sitting at the back of my vanity drawer and hiding) I thought why not re-create the look. I guess for those with darker skin tones, you can try a deeper shades of eyeshadows so it doesn’t look chalky or ashy on your skin tone. I actually quite like how this look turns out, not too bright and still wearable.

How-to:

1. I applied MAC Soft Ochre paint pot all over my lid to prep my eyes with  my ring finger.

2. Using a flat eyeshadow brush from Urban Decay, I applied the eyeshadows from the Givenchy Bucolic Blossoms quad: mint green colour on the inner corner of the lid, the pink in the middle and the purple on the outer corner.

3. Using a clean blending brush, I blended the colours towards the crease.

4. I applied the same colour combination on the lower lid using a small angled brush from MAC.

5. To define my eyes a little, I applied the brown from the palette along my upper and lower lash line. I found that the brown isn’t intense enough, and so I applied MAC Brun eyeshadow on top of it.

6. I curled my lashes using Urban Decay eyelash curler and applied Diorshow New Look mascara lightly on upper and lower lashes.

7. I applied MAC Studio fix fluid all over my face using CoverFX foundation brush 160.

8. I applied Benefit Coralista blush on the cheeks and completed the look by applying Tarte Lipsurgence in Enchanted.

