Revlon Inspire

Another tutorial using Revlon eyeshadow, this time it’s the Inspire quad. This was the eyeshadow that captured my attention, and I do have to say that I prefer this quad a lot more than the Serene one. The color pay-off from this quad seems to be slightly better than the Serene. I found that the more you blend the shadow, the more glitter it seems to be producing. The green shadow from this quad doesn’t really show up much on my skin color, which is not surprising since I’m not fair-skin. The turquoise color is beautiful! The dark blue is pretty too, and the 2 make a very nice combination.

I also was being a little bit more experimental with this look (hence, the double winged liner). However, if I were to wear this out, I’d definitely skip the winged liner, and stick with my usual liner on the upper lid, or no liner at all. I was going to add falsies, but I skipped it instead. I think without the falsies this look is more edgy than glam šŸ™‚

(Click on pictures to enlarge it)

Revlon Colorstay eyeshadow Inspire

How to:

1. I applied Urban Decay Primer Potion in Sin all over the eyelid using my ring finger.

2. Then, I applied Revlon Inspire eyeshadow – the turquoise color, all over my eyelid area using a flat eyeshadow brush.

3. Using a Smashbox bullet brush, I applied the darkest blue from the Inspire quad on the outer corner of the eye, blending it towards the crease.

4. Using a small pencil brush, I applied the green eyeshadow from the quad on the lower lid.

5. Then, I applied the dark blue from the quad on the outer corner of the lower lid, blending it towards the green.

6. Using a clean angled eyeliner brush, I applied Maybelline Edgy Emerald 24-hour Colour Tattoo Cream Shadow on my waterline.

7. I, then, using another clean angled eyeliner brush, applied a winged liner on the upper lashline using Makeup Forever Aqua Black.

8. Just for fun, I added an extra tip on the bottom of the “wing”.

9. I curled my lashes and applied mascara on both top and bottom lashes.

10. I applied MAC Studio Tech foundation all over my face using a Sigma Round Kabuki brush.

11. I applied NARS Orgasm blush on my cheeks.

12. I filled in my brows using Anastasia Brow Wiz.

13. The look is completed by applying Tarte Lipsurgence in Enchanted.

Colorful Makeup tutorial for Asians

Anyways, I just want to share my experience about Facial Treatment. I went for a Facial last week with my Mom. In Jakarta, there’s so many places that offer Facials for a very low price. My Mom has been going to this place for years and I’ve went there too when I was younger and when my face was insanely filled with acne. I’ve went to a few places in Hamilton and Toronto, but the price was steep, and I feel that they didn’t help my skin at all (or far from where I lived).

So, due to the change in climate (from breezy and dry to hot and humid), my skin has not been reacting well lately. I’ve quite a few breakouts, esp. along my jawline, and my skin was so stuffed up. I decided to to go the facial place with my mom and it was a very painful experience. I’m not going to lie that it hurts a lot! They basically extracted whatever it is in my pores and there was a lot of pricking and squeezing. Nevertheless, there was a pleasant part, which was the massage and the mask. At the end of the treatment, I was ready to see my face to be red and was quite ready to go home looking ugly, but to my surprise there was no redness, no nothing and I actually looked better when I left that place.

My skin has cleared up quite significantly 3 days after the facial and my blackheads are all gone. For the price of about $10-12 (20mins of pain during extraction), I say it’s so worth it. I’m going back there next week for another treatment for my scars, and I might just start going there regularly.

