Cool Japan Indonesia

What a crazy busy week! Seems like there’s little time to do makeup tutorials lately! But, I think I’ll be able to do more next week! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ So, I had to drop my mom off to her school this whole week and due to certain traffic rule in Jakarta (3-in-1), my sis and I missed the time to drive out of the area before 3-in-1. We had to spend couple hours in a nearby mall and to kill some time, we get to spend some time in this “show-room” called Cool Japan Indonesia.

Japanese Kimono

My sis and I were quite a fan of Japanese products and culture, the sight of Sakura and the word JAPAN were intriguing enough for us to peek what’s inside the store. Turned out, Cool Japan Indonesia is an event where they showcased products that are sold online at www.rakuten.co.id . Products ranged from food, to cosmetics, electronics, musical instruments, paints, curtains, sake etc.

Japanese Skin Care

Rakuten Indonesia

False eyelashes

However, you can’t buy the products showed on the event, you’ve to buy it online :(….The promo girls who were there to answer your questions are super nice and helpful! Siska was the one who helped my sis and I around the event and informed us about the website and such (Hi, Siska if you’re reading this! :))..if you see her in the event, say Hi to her will you?! πŸ™‚

Rakuten Indonesia

Rakuten

Rakuten

Rakuten

They even allowed the attendees to try out Japanese Kimono and take photos there! It’s quite a cool event. I didn’t even know about this event until we were in the mall. The event will last until Dec. 9, 2012 in Grand Indonesia Mall, Jakarta. More info of the event here https://www.facebook.com/notes/cool-japan-indonesia/cool-japan-indonesia/544526298907552

Japanese Kimono

I’m definitely checking the website out for cool stuffs! I already have my eyes on the mini piano and Kimono! Not to mention they offer tons of discounts on their website! A dozen false eyelashes for Rp. 92,000 (usd$10)???!! Gotta grab those!

Rakuten

Piano

