IPKN New York

As mentioned on my last post, I’m going to introduce this new little device that I bought when I attended IMATS Toronto 2012. N and I were just walking around and we arrived at this small tiny booth with an Asian lady on it. Hey, being Asian, I’ve to support my Asian community here you know..hahaha..Anyways, we noticed that she’s Korean and knowing how Koreans have such great smooth skin, I immediately approached the booth. We were also introduced to the Sales & Marketing Manager, Steven Yoo, who was very kind to us. He explained about the product and even sent me a follow-up email to make sure I’m satisfied with my product. Thanks, Steve!

There, I was introduced to this Artist Wave Auto Make-up which is basically a foundation applicator. It looks like a little bullet with sponge applicator that vibrates when you turn the switch on. This thing is extremely light and it comes with 7 sponge applicators as well as a pair of battery. I got mine for cad$40 (before tax), but that’s the show’s special price. I believe you can grab this at cad$50 (before tax) outside the show.

Artist Wave Auto Make-Up

How you use it is just like how you’d apply your foundation. However, instead of using a brush or fingers, you use the Artist Wave Auto Make-up applicator instead. You can also use this to apply your moisturizer and/or primer before your foundation. You can wash and re-use the sponges.

I found that IPKN helps to cut my time down in foundation application, probably by half. No streaks, no patches nothing. It blends my foundation smoothly over my skin. If you might’ve noticed, it definitely cuts down the redness on my cheeks. I like how the vibrations from the device feels like a massage and it felt really good. My pores definitely look smaller and my skin looks smoother. If you want more coverage, you can layer your foundation. I used this device in a small circular motion just like as though I’m massaging my skin (or like when I’m using my Clarisonic MIA to clean my face).

IPKN New York

For cad$40, this device is cheaper than a foundation brush from MAC and even though slightly more expensive than a Beauty Blender sponge, but hey you get 7 sponge applicators.

The only thing I’d have to say is that if you have a dry skin, you might want to moisturize your skin first before using the IPKN device to apply your foundation. If you don’t properly moisturize your skin before using this device, you might find your skin to be flaking off.

Revlon Whipped Creme Foundation

In addition to this Auto Wave device, IPKN also sells several other beauty products like BB cream. I actually love one of their BB creams called Artist Touch BB cream (picture below). Basically, it comes in a powder-like container, but it has this hole where it’ll release a small amount of the BB cream if you press it down. I think this idea is genius! If I can get my hands on it in the future, I’ll share it with you guys…hahaha..

(click on each picture to enlarge)

IPKN Artist Wave

(Image is courtesy of IPKN)

IPKN Artist Wave

(Image is courtesy of IPKN)

Disclaimer: I am not paid nor endorsed by this company. I purchased this product.

