L’oreal Colour Lift Blush

I love anything Rose Gold! There, I said it. My rose gold obsession started a few years back. I love any rose gold jewelery, watches and not too long a go, Bobbi Brown released a Rose Gold cream shadow. So, without any questions, I know I was going to love the Rose Gold blush from L’oreal, one of the 80++ products to be released in 2013! As I’ve mentioned in the L’oreal 2013 product launch post, the L’oreal Colour Lift Blush collection is catered more towards the mature skin. But, heeeey! Who can resist this gem?

The blush comes in a plastic packaging with “Visible Lift” logo on the cover. At first glance, I probably won’t even pick this blush up at Shopper’s. The color of the packaging is kind of blaah. However, once you open this baby up, “WA-LAH” (read: voila): creamy and smooth (not to mention affordable) blush just for you! I love cream blushes for any skin-type, but especially mature and dry skin. The cream won’t settle into the lines/wrinkles like powder blush might do. On top of that, cream blush helps to hydrate the skin more than powder.

At first, you might think “oh well it’s just the usual old rose color blush”…oh no, no, no..let me stop you right there. This is NOT just a rose-coloured blush. This is a ROSE-GOLD blush. Put it on your skin and move it around, you’ll be able to see super tiny gold flecks on it. It has this pearlescent, satiny finish. This blush will give you that extra glow that you might need (especially in this cold weather).

The rosy color is suitable for any skin tone. Keep in mind that those with lighter skin tone probably won’t need to use as much as those with darker skin tones.

I love this blush. It’s a definite keeper on my kit. I’ll try to post a tutorial with this blush. It’s just so pretty, you have to go check it out in person! The blush will be out in stores January 2013.

Rose Gold Blush

